“Money Mob Music”
Reviewed by Ken Cavalier
Allure Media Entertainment Group

S-Trill holds nothing back on his new full length CD, “Time for Money”, mastered by Marigold Productions. It brings the kind of excitement and street smart mentality that you crave from a hip hop artist, especially if you happen to have a soul for great rap. It’s not often an album like this, in a genre like this, can so definitively define real life experiences in such a melodic flowing way, “S- Trill” does not disappoint in that area for sure.

Wasting no time and darting out of the gate with the On Fire track “Club Rowdy”, this cut is an awesome introduction track, driving home S-Trill’s message; telling it like it is and what is to come on the remainder of this one of a kind album. This track is directly followed by the highly melodic “Legs in the Air”. In this track, S-Trill and his awesome array of producers quickly show that S- Trill not only has a flare for songs with high energy beatz but also ballad like rhythms with great back vocals. The melodic flow continues on the next track “Doin My Thang”. Where S-Trill eloquently spells out his will to do things his way, and gets the point across easily in this unique production.

S-Trill elegantly presents a juggernaut of taste and depth, with varying layers of flow and tempos throughout this excellent record. Listeners can easily discern this in the capricious track “Ridin Thru my Hood. “I Just Wanna Love You” which obviously flows from the heart of this exciting young artist continues to exhibit tremendous lyrical flow. This record is at once both upbeat and introspective; drawing on personal experiences.

“Ice in the Bag, the album’s sixth track is both rhythmic and flowing with an intelligent production and a one of a kind sound. The repetitious yet meaningful chorus drives home the theme of this opulent tune. The flowing synth and orchestration in “Like This”, the next track, only further demonstrates the rich and highly thought-out production on this release. Moving on to “How I Feel”, this is a favorite and only further entices the listener to just sit back and relax and listen to the message of this creative singer and rapper.

In the ninth track of this Monmouth CD, “I Want it All”, S-Trill states clearly that he wants it all and he clearly explains how he intends to get it with a terrific rhythmic flow and awesome synchronized vocals. The record continues with the easily listenable track “It’s Like That”. Once again S-Trill shows his awesome ability to utilize synchronized vocals with a likeable flow like

none other. “On the Phone” shows this unique artist’s diversity in the utilization of various musical elements and instrumentation – highly melodic vocals take this track to the next level of easy listening.

As if the first 11 cuts on this fanciful album were not enough to take the hip hop lover on a journey of extreme musical gratification and euphoria, this record winds down with the 12th and final epic track “Tinted Up”, which essentially brings a delicious surprise climax to this fantastic audio offering. What a way to end it!

Here in this CD, S-Trill demonstrates what can only be described as the quintessence of hip hop as it should be – totally emulating the core and soul of that which lives within hip hop. In this recorded masterpiece, he brings it in such a way that it genuinely puts the focus on what “Hip Hop Music should really sound like”

Here is a full length CD that rocks the soul, and uplifts the spirit within the listener while still offering a synopsis of real life. This is the record that is totally contagious, and the one you always crave after the first listen. This is the genius of Virginia’s “S-Trill”

Artist’s Website: www.strillmusic.com

Track Listing

1. Club Rowdy
2. Legs in the Air
3. Doin my Thang
4. Ridin Thru my Hood
5. I Wanna Love You
6. Ice in the Bag
7. Like This
8. How I Feel
9. I Want It All
10.Its Like That
11.On the Phone
12.Tinted Up

© Copyright 2018 www.STRILLLMUSIC.com - All Rights Reserved